Governing Body

Members of the Governing Body of the Federation of Scapegoat Hill J&I and Linthwaite Clough JI&EY at October 2020 are shown below. There are three main committees:

Resources & Finance which deals with financial management, premises and staffing;
Standards & Curriculum which oversees pupil achievement, the provision of teaching and learning, and the range and depth of the curriculum;
Children, Families and Community which oversees the school’s contribution to pupil well-being, policies and provision relating to home/school links and community cohesion, and the school’s plans and activities to promote its vision, values and achievements to parents/carers and the wider community.


Name Appointment End of Term Committee
Mrs Nikki Barker Headteacher Ex officio All
Ms Les Bohanna Co-opted October 2022 Stand & Curric
Ms Louise Dowling Co-opted October 2023 Fin & Resources
Mrs Janet Durkin Co-opted May 2021 Ch, F & Community
Mrs Jean Farmer Co-opted Nov 2023 Stand & Curric
Mr Andrew France Co-opted October 2023 Fin & Resources
Mrs Julie Holden Associate Fin & Resources
Ms Sonia King Parent December 2023 Ch, F & Community
Mrs Julie Roberts Associate Fin & Resources
Mrs Joanna Rymer Co-opted November 2023 Stand & Curric
Miss Natalie Shackleton Staff September 2023 Stand & Curric
Mrs Tanya Stagg Parent November 2023 Ch, F & Community
Mrs Josephine Weavill LA March 2021 Stand & Curric


The Chair is (position vacant).  Correspondence may be sent to the Chair at the school.


Click on the links below for further information:
Register of Business Interests Oct 2019
Attendance Register 2019-2020


Whenever a vacancy occurs for a parent governor the Headteacher will send a written notice of the election in a letter to be taken home by pupils.